Mom de Cuisine


Pita Pizza
August 18, 2011, 7:12 am
Filed under: Snacks | Tags: , ,

I love to get my kids cooking in the kitchen; after all, they are my Sous Chefs.  However, they can’t be involved with everything I make (preschoolers and knives don’t go so well together.)  We love to do pizzas though.  I do all the prep, set out the ingredients, then let them have at it.  In fact, I think they’ve gotten pretty good at it.  I have also found that letting them make their own food gets them to try new things.  I set out spinach one day and my daughter loved the idea.  I clearly remember her trying it and saying, “Ohhh Mommy, I like eating leaves!”  So now, I usually set out spinach or whatever greens I have in the fridge and let her eat all the “leaves” she wants. 

Pita Pizzas

Ingredients

*I didn’t include exact amounts of everything because I give my Sous Chefs a little creative liberty in how much of everything to add

Preparation

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Julienne spinach leaves
  • Set out all ingredients
  • Let kiddos go to work (depending on their age, they may need some help with the sauce)
  • Bake 10 minutes or until pita is crisp and cheese is melted 

    "C" decided to make his a "white" pizza, while "M" loaded up on the pepperoni!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh I love this idea! It’s so easy, but I bet it’s so tasty! You don’t even have to tangle with the dough!
P.S. your kids are adorable 🙂

Comment by thesmartcookiecook




Leave a Reply

